The Balm Mary-Lou Manizer – Worth the Hype?

THE BALM MARY-LOU MANIZER: £17.50

This is really it folks. The highlighter to end all highlighters. After spending countless hours and pounds on various dupes and substitutes, I finally caved in and bought myself The Balm’s Mary-Lou Manizer. And wow-eee – I was not disappointed.

If you haven’t heard of it before, basically this is a super-glowy powder that packs a serious highlighting punch but without any chunky glitter or obvious shimmer particles. As ever it was completely pointless trying to capture its true beauty on camera, but a quick google search shows you the many who have nearly managed it. It blends like a dream, bringing life and light to the tops of my cheekbones but without making me look like a potato rolled in glitter (seriously – it has been known).

Is a glorified face powder ever worth £17.50? Probably not. But if it’s within your price range, I really really would recommend it. I highly doubt I could ever be without this now, though I know I won’t be repurchasing any time soon as the weighty mirrored compact will last me forever!

Leave a Reply

