My Fave Nude Lipsticks

image
image

(swatches in order: Bourjois Nudist, Revlon Pink Truffle, Topshop Ambition, L’Oreal Toujours Teaberry, Maybelline Galactive Mauve, Rimmel Celestial)

image

(Revlon Sultry)

BOURJOIS ROUGE EDITION VELVET in NUDIST: £8.99

REVLON LIP BUTTER in PINK TRUFFLE: £7.99

TOPSHOP LIP PERFECTOR in AMBITION: £6.00

LOREAL INFALLIBLE in TOUJOURS TEABERRY: £9.99

MAYBELLINE COLOR SENSATIONAL LIPSTICK in GALACTIC MAUVE: £6.99

RIMMEL APOCOLIPS in CELESTIAL: £6.49

REVLON MATTE BALM in SULTRY: £7.99

I probably best start off by saying that my version of ‘nude’ might be a bit different to the typical definition. For some reason I have never been able to get on with the Kylie Jenner/cool-greige lipsticks that are so popular at the moment, and so I rarely buy or wear them. As you can see from the swatches above my favourite nudes are quite pink (although the Bourjois Rouge Edition especially I feel is a lot ‘nudier’ in real life), but I still class them as neutral colours when compared with the neons and purples of the rest of my collection!

Pink Truffle has to be my favourite brown-nude, although Galactive Mauve is just beautiful and is unlike any other lipstick I own. L’Oreal’s Toujours Teaberry really is infallible and even outlasts Bourjois Nudist, which is incredible considering they’re both such fab long-wearing colours. The Topshop Lip Perfector is a complete dupe of the far more expensive Clarins one, and one I love to slick on when I’m having a lazy makeup day. If I had to pick one favourite, I think it would have to be the Revlon Matte Balm in Sultry. I’ve barely gone a week without wearing it since I got it as it’s just the most perfect dark nude for me, more neutral than a pink or red but with a good injection of colour that stops me from looking washed out. 

Follow Angellec Makeup on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

