Michum Advanced Control Deodorant | Worth The Hype?

MITCHUM ADVANCED CONTROL WOMEN 48HR POWDER FRESH DEODORANT AND ANTI-PERSPIRANT STICK: £3.20

MITCHUM ADVANCED CONTROL WOMEN 48HR FLOWER FRESH ROLL ON DEODORANT AND ANTI-PERSPIRANT: £2.89

I’ll start off by saying that if you saw the title of this post and thought ‘how on earth can a deodorant be ‘worth the hype’ then you are forgiven, as I thought exactly the same thing before trying it. I’d heard bloggers rave about Mitchum Advanced Control for years but had never really taken much notice. After all, it’s just a deodorant right? Wrong.

I eventually decided to try it when shopping with my friend Maria, who when I asked what was so special about it replied “it just works”. And you know what, I can’t put it any better myself. It just really does what it’s supposed to do, controlling under-arm dampness and eliminating any odour. I hadn’t actually realised how rubbish my normal anti-perspirant spray is before trying the above product as I didn’t really have anything as amazing as this to compare it to.

After trying both the stick version and the roll-on (not the spray although they do do one – apparently it’s not as good) I definitely prefer the latter, but it can take a while to dry so for mornings when I’m in a rush the stick is very handy. If you’re only trying one, I’d recommend the roll-on. Let the good(-smelling) times roll!

Leave a Reply

