Simple Micellar Water

image

SIMPLE MICELLAR WATER: £4.49

I’m a big fan of micellar waters and haven’t tried one yet I don’t like, so when this Simple one started to crop up on many bloggers favourites I knew I had to try it. 

The soft-water consistency dissolves my base makeup instantly leaving my skin soft and cleansed. Eye makeup does take a bit more work, as I have to press a cotton round over each of my eyes for around twenty seconds before it really starts to remove it, and even then it takes a bit of rubbing to get my mascara off. Still, this is normal for any makeup remover and the ease of not having to scrub away over a sink and soaking my top in the process makes it all worthwhile. 

It’s as good as any micellar water I’ve ever used and does leave my skin extra-soft, but it’s not really any better than other ones. This isn’t a problem until you consider that it’s nearly double the price of my favourite Garnier Micellar Water, which is £4.99 for 400ml compared to the Simple one which is £4.49 for 200ml – half the size. I understand it probably uses much more natural ingredients and is suitable for super-sensitive skin, but those things aren’t really an issue for me. So yes, the Simple Micellar Water is pretty fab but it’s no better than it’s competitors and at double the price you’d expect it to be. 

.

RECOMMENDED READS:

Vichy Idealia Smoothing & Illuminating Cream Review

L’Oreal Velvety Soft Toner Review

Summer Skincare Routine

Surprise Me!

Leave a Reply

