#getlippyweek Day 1 | Rimmel x Kate Moss Lipstick

image
image

RIMMEL LASTING FINISH KATE MOSS LIPSTICK in 06: £4.95

(can’t seem to find the shade on Boots online so I’ve linked to an ebay seller)

The Kate Moss and Rimmel collab has been very well received by the blogging mob and I can see why – the lipsticks are opaque, creamy and have a decent wear time considering the satin finish. The quality is consistent over the shade range, and for about £5.50 full price they’re cheaper than Revlon and just as good. Although I am actually a bit annoyed at myself for not properly swatching 06 as it’s just a bit too orange-toned for me, as are most coraly-pinks, so it’s not the most flattering partner to my slightly off-white teeth! 

Overall would I repurchase?

Yup – the formula of these is lovely and I’m definitely going to have to try a shade or two from the matte line.

Leave a comment