Rimmel Lasting Finish Concealer

RIMMEL LASTING FINISH CONCEALER in 010: £5.49

After my 17 Phwoar Paint (review link) ran out I was debating between repurchasing that or my beloved Benefit Bo-ing. However things didn’t quite turn out as planned as this (relatively) new release caught my eye in Boots and soon mysteriously worked its way in to my basket, and I’m so thrilled it did.

While I have completely sung the praises of the 17 concealer for being as close as you can get to Benefit for a fiver, and I do still think it’s great, I have to say I think the Rimmel one edges it. It just has a creaminess and blendability that I think was slightly lacking in Phwoar Paint, and that makes it pretty much an exact dupe for Bo-ing. My only gripe is that I much preferred the flip-top and mirror packaging of the 17 version, but well, you can’t have it all!

Overall would I repurchase?

Absolutely – this is makeup bag staple for me now, and is so worth the money.

Leave a Reply

