Lush Honey Bee

LUSH HONEY BEE BATH BOMB: £3.35

Dear Lush,

I love you, I do, but pleASE STOP MAKING YELLOW BATH BOMBS! ARGH!

Look, we’re all friends here and we all know yellow bath water has an extremely obvious connotation, and it’s not pleasant. It’s such a shame because Honey Bee is such a great bath bomb – it fills the whole room with an authentic honey scent, it leaves my skin feeling extraordinarily soft and it’s not too expensive. But one of the reasons I believe Lush bath products are worth their price tag is because they sell a multi-sensory experience (feel of the water, fragrance, etc), and the look/colour of the bath is a big part of that. I wouldn’t mind as much if it turned the water a gold colour similar to the Sunnyside bubble bar, but it truly is a horribly lurid (let’s face it) p*ss yellow. Gah.

Overall would I repurchase?

Maybe some day, but it’s never going to be my favourite.

Leave a Reply

