Herbal Essences Clearly Naked Dry Shampoo

image

HERBAL ESSENCES CLEARLY NAKED DRY SHAMPOO: £2.99

Ah dry shampoo. No beauty product pleases me more than one that allows me to be a little bit lazier. I’ve been trying to find a contender good enough to compete with my beloved Batiste for ages, out of curiosity to see if one exists more than anything. Garnier, Aussie, Tresemme and more have already failed, so I wasn’t too optimistic about this one if I’m honest. Luckily I don’t mind being wrong when it comes to something being better than expected!

I have to admit that half my liking for this is because it smells like sweeties! I really don’t know if that’s how it’s meant to smell, but to me at least it smells so much like Skittles? The spray is also very fine, much more so than Batiste. At first it seems to spray on clear without doing all that much, but after a few seconds it kind of adjusts (??? I don’t really know how to describe it – I want to say it oxidises but that is completely the wrong word) and you might to need to scrunch it in a bit. It’s not heavy duty – any longer than second day hair and you’ll have to call in Batiste reinforcements – but it does a good job of sprucing up slightly worse-for-wear locks without causing you to look like Adam Levine

Overall would I repurchase?

For me Batiste still reigns supreme, but if you’re looking for a lighter alternative or have particularly dry/frizzy hair then this might be for you.

Leave a Reply

