Mani Monday | Snow Day!

image

CIATE CHINCHILLA: £9.00

ESSIE PEAK OF CHIC: £9.99

Winter has well and truly hit and so I thought I’d take inspiration from that for this weeks manicure. Chinchilla looks like an overcast sky and so teamed with Peak of Chic I think it looks like it’s snowing on my nails? I probably sound a bit bonkers I know but at least I’m making the most of my winter polishes before the spring pastels kick in!

.

Ciate Chinchilla

Number of coats needed: 2 (first coat is very streaky)

Days gone without chipping: 1

Colour: Stormy overcast grey-y blue. Nicer than it sounds.

Overall score? 2.5/5

.

Essie Peak of Chic

Number of coats needed: 1 shown, would be pretty opaque with 2 or 3

Days gone without chipping: 3

Colour: White and iridescent glitter shreds which look like falling snow – beautiful.

Overall score? 4.5/5

Leave a Reply

