Rimmel Apocalips Lip Lacquer | Celestial

image

image

image

RIMMEL APOCALIPS LIP LACQUER in CELESTIAL: £5.99

I’ve been going through a bit of a lipgloss revival recently. For a long time I associated any form of gloss with the cheap chunky-glittered hells of my youth that I’m sure were coloured Pritt sticks. However products such as the Revlon Moisture Stains have eased me back in to the point I’m comfortable enough to buy something described as a ‘lacquer’ *gushes*.

Luckily this is exactly the beauty I was looking for. Pigmented but not gloopy or mega-sticky these are glosses for people who hate glosses. Despite them being described as a ‘lacquer’ I didn’t actually find them that glossy, which for me is a good thing but if you’re looking for the ultimate you-can-see-your-face-in-my-lips sorta thang then it might not be what you’re looking for. 

Overall, would I repurchase?

Celestial is a lovely creamy pink so I think a try a good red next!

Leave a Reply

