Summer Rewind

Entering October means we are now firmly in Autumn territory, so I thought I’d take a look back at my favourite season of the year. 

Makeup Revolution:

One of my favourite brands of the summer, Makeup Revolution are the new super-budget rival for MUA but in my opinion they’re just a ‘lil bit better. They’ve been criticised for copying MUA and to some extent they have, but the release of their I Heart Makeup range has really let them come in to their own.

The loss of Natural Collection:

Natural Collection, one of my favourite brands and creator of one of my all-time favourite scents, their Vanilla Body Spray, has been discontinued. I’m still mourning them, and the fact that that particular body spray has been selling for up to £20 a bottle on eBay. C’mon Boots, surely that’s enough to show you we still love it!

Rekindling my Body Shop flame:

I’ve always liked the Body Shop but it’s only recently I’ve got back in to it. That may or may not have had a lot to do with their two gorgeous summer ranges – Early Harvest Raspberry and Vineyard Peach. Yum!

Bright Ombre:

Ah the joys of semi-permanent hair dyes. This summer my hair has essentially been a walking (or should that be swishing?) Skittles advert, and I’ve been everything from pink to purple to blue, green, magenta, peach, and a questionable combination of them all!

The Great British Bake Off:

Who doesn’t love Bake Off? Me and my Mum have watched it from series one and it’s still just as good, maybe even a bit better (is that even possible?)… The final is on tonight, 8pm on BBC1 – I’m on team Luis!

Leave a Reply

