£3 OCC Lip Tar Dupe?

image

H&M LIP TINT in DEEP RED: £2.99

(Excuse the slighty messy swatch, my camera unfortunately likes to highlight the slightest smudge whenever I do lip swatches!)

Yes readers you heard me (or read me) right – an extremely low budget dupe for the Obsessive Compulsive Lip Tars is the subject of today’s post.

I’m not really a fan of H&M clothing so I rarely go in, but after hearing good things about their makeup line I popped in and this immediately caught my eye. I’ve been looking for a dupe for the lip tars for a while, and was actually planning on getting a couple in Selfridges on my next visit.

For under a fiver I picked one up in the shade Deep Red (which is actually really annoying me as this isn’t a ‘deep red’ at all, it’s a super bright pinky red). Pigmented, creamy, satin finish… Oh my god. They’re wonderful.

I actually can’t compare it to the real thing as I don’t have any yet, but now I know I’ll love them if they’re anything like this I definitely will. The reason being that there simply aren’t enough shades in the H&M range to satisfy my needs. The only other colour I’d consider buying out of the range is the ‘Hot Pink’, which is a super bright fuchsia I probably wouldn’t even get that much use out of. From the OCC range I’ll be buying an actual deep red, maybe a purple and a mid tone pink. My hot picks are Strumpet, Vintage, Role Play and Black Dahlia as well as the metallic tars which look gorgeous.

Overall, would I repurchase?

For the price of a coffee I’m sure I’ll still pick up a couple more of these even if I don’t get that much wear out of them.

Leave a Reply

