Makeup Revolution Iconic 2

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

MAKEUP REVOLUTION REDEMPTION PALETTE ICONIC 2: £4.00

While both MUA and Makeup Revolution have dupes out for all three Urban Decay Naked palettes (bar the Naked Basics though I’d really love for that to be on the cards), and both brands pricing them at £4, something about the sleek black and rose gold packaging of the Makeup Revolution one swayed it for me. 

Though I’d be a grateful recipient of any one of Urban Decay’s stunning palettes, something about Naked 2 just does it for me. One day I’m sure I’ll succumb to it’s hefty £37 price tag but for now my student paws will have to make do with the dupes. 

Luckily ‘Iconic 2’ has made this wait that little more bearable. At £4 for 12 shades I’m absolutely amazed with quality of these eyeshadows. While of course in my opinion they can never be a match to their Urban Decay counterparts, at around 33p a shade I think I can live with it! 

As with all eyeshadow palettes some colours are better than others, and with this palette I’d actually advise just staying away from the three mattes completely. The hits in this palette still outweigh the misses though, and for £4 I’ll definitely be trying both Iconic 2 and 3 to try and quell my Urban Decay lust!

Leave a Reply

