Summer Wish List

image

LUSH D’FLUFF STAWBERRY SHAVING SOAP: £5.75/£9.95

BENEFIT LOLLITINT: £24.50

THE BODY SHOP EARLY HARVEST RASPBERRY BODY BUTTER: £13.00

THE BODY SHOP EARLY HARVEST RASPBERRY EAU DE TOILETTE: £8.50

BENEFIT DREAM SCREEN: £25.00

FRESH SUGAR LIP TREATMENT in TULIP: $22.50

Is it just me or should this be called the pink wish list? I assure you I definitely didn’t set out for nearly everything to be pink!Although a summer wish list in mid-August might be a tad late, I couldn’t resist sharing you with you the products I’ve been lusting after this season.

First up is Lush’s D’Fluff. Even though it goes against my nature to spend £10 on a tub of shaving cream I can’t help lusting after these. I’m a sucker for a sweet scent and this is meant to smell like strawberry milkshake – hello! 

Lollitint by Benefit is next on my hit list. It was released in Spring to coincide with the radiant orchid trend and my need for it has still not gone away. I have both Posietint and Benetint and while the latter isn’t really for me, I love the formula of the former which Lollitint shares. And of course the shade is my favourite purple-pink.

Body Shop, Body Shop, how I love thee. While I adore both the summer releases (Early Harvest Raspberry and Vineyard Peach), I think the raspberry just satisfies my sweet tooth that little more. I’m aching to get my paws on both the body butter and eau de toilette.

Benefit strikes again with their Dream Screen SPF 45 facial sunscreen. While like most my foundation does have SPF in it (SPF 20 in fact), when summertime rolls along I do wonder if it’s enough. While watching Benefit on QVC (yes, I know) Dream Screen caught my eye. Alas spending £25 on a sunscreen with our gloriously inconsistent weather does put me off.

Last but certainly not least is the Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment with SPF 15. I first came across this by one of my absolute favourite beauty bloggers (more on my favourite beauty bloggers in posts to come) EssieButton. Currently the only UK seller I can find that stocks these is Amazon, but as they don’t have the shade I want (Tulip) I can’t see a purchase on the horizon any time soon.

Image credits: ( I would have taken my own but obviously as this is a wish list I don’t own them!)

www.thesundaygirl.com

www.thebodyshop.co.uk

www.musingsofamuse.com

www.benefitcosmetics.co.uk

www.sassys.co.uk

shashasekharan.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

