Revlon Colorstay Moisture Stain

image

image

image

image

REVLON COLORSTAY MOISTURE LIP STAIN in 001 INDIA INTRIGUE: £7.99

Only released at the beginning of this month, I couldn’t resist picking up one of the new Revlon Moisture Stains in Boots last week. I’m usually one to go straight for a good red shade when trying out a lip product but as it’s summer I thought I’d try something a bit lighter. India Intrigue was the one I went for, a lovely magenta-y purple pink.

The packaging is nice – sleek and boxy but it doesn’t do all that much for me. However a good first impression was made by the wide doe-foot applicator, probably my favourite applicator for lip products. I’m usually a matte girl, or satin at the very most, so it’s odd for me to use something that has such a glossy finish. Still, it’s summer, and I needed a change. 

I wouldn’t actually call this a true stain as it does transfer on to cups when I drink, and after about 2 – 3 hours most of the gloss has worn off leaving just faint colour on my lips. If I’m honest I expected a deeper stain, but maybe I just needed to reapply it more.

The Moisture Stains are yet another product following on from the YSL glossy stains, and it’ll be interesting to see how these Revlon versions compare to the L’Oreal GlamShine Splash Stains as they are the same price. I’ll be picking at least one of the L’Oreal ones up so I can do a comparison post for you guys I think!

Overall, would I repurchase?

Good question. I’ll probably try another couple of shades but not before trying one of the L’Oreal Splash Stains.

Leave a Reply

