Mani Monday: MUA

MUA NAIL POLISH in FROZEN YOGHURT: £1.00

I’m going through a bit of a purple phase at the moment. Anything in a shade that vaguely resembles it has to be mine – I’ve even dyed my ombre purple (well, some bits are purple. Other bits are varying degrees of browny lavender but hey, it’s only hair).

So when I of course saw this on my last trip to Superdrug I had to get it. I’d been meaning to try out a MUA nail polish for a while and this gave me the perfect excuse for another purple purchase.

And I’m really glad I bought it! It’s hard to regret a £1 purchase anyway but I was really impressed with this polish for the money. Opaque in two coats, it did chip after a couple of days but no sooner than any other non-long-wearing nail polish I’ve tried. 

Overall I’ll definitely be picking up some more of these in different shades as well as probably trying some of their nail effects. Yes it’s not the best nail polish I’ve ever used, but for £1 they’re a great way to try out different shades or for nail art when you end up wasting quite a lot of polish. Top marks MUA!

Leave a Reply

