Soap & Glory Rich & Foamous Dual-Use Shower And Bath Body Wash

SOAP & GLORY RICH & FOAMOUS DUAL-USE SHOWER AND BATH BODY WASH: £6.50

I knew buying this would be a safe bet when I found out it had the same fragrance as my beloved Smoothie Star lotion. Not for the faint hearted, it smells like a (delicious) freshly baked cake but be warned it really is super sweet! Some have actually described it as ‘sickly’ which I think is a bit harsh although I am known for my sweet tooth…

Rich & Foamous cemented itself as a great product for me when I used it in the bath for the first time last week. Regular readers will know of my extremely sensitive legs – due to eczema – and how I have to be really careful about what I use. However I am delighted to say that this left my legs feeling softer than they have in ages and with no irritation – amazing!

I was quite surprised if I’m honest, as like most I tend to associate strong fragrances with lots of chemicals. No problems here though. Part of the reason may be because this contains oats, which are famous as a cooling and calming treatment for eczema. (They’re the main ingredient in Dream Cream, my staple moisturiser.)

For those of you who love loads and loads of bubbles in your bath it may not deliver, but I actually find this is the case with many dual-use bath and shower products. The lack of foam is a small price to pay in my opinion for such a beautiful smelling and moisturising product.

How I use it:

– For use in the bath, I simply pump out three or four splodges of this under the hot tap and let the running water distribute it. 

Overall, would I repurchase?

Yep! This is definitely going to be my usual bath product from now on. I just wish that all of S&G’s shower gels were dual-use too, especially Sugar Crush. 

Leave a Reply

